Dronfield Junior School

Dronfield Junior School
Reaching Potential

Meet our Governors


Governors (ID 1069)

  • Dr Richard Bull
    Chair of Governors
  • Mrs Anne Stevens
    Vice Chair of Governors (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs Elizabeth Bashforth
    Co-opted Governor
  • Mrs Karen Bull
    Co-opted Governor
  • Mr Antony Burrows
    Co-opted Governor (Non-Teaching)
  • Mrs Ruth De Almeida
    Staff Governor
  • Mr Richard Gilson
    LA Governor
  • Mrs Elizabeth Hazlehurst
    Parent Governor
  • Dr Stacey Lavda
    Parent Governor
  • Mr Michael Varley
    LA Governor

 The Governors have a major role in the leadership and management of the school.  They are expected to act as the school’s critical friend: being accountable for the use of public money.  The Governors monitor the performance of the school, the budget and the condition of the building.  The Governors are organised into smaller committees who meet regularly:

Finance - Chair: Dr Richard Bull

Health & Safety / Premises - Chair: Mr Richard Gilson

The Curriculum - Chair: Mrs Karen Bull

Pay and Personnel - Chair: Mr Richard Gilson


The full Governing Body meets every half term and the sub-committees meet every term.  

Rebecca Ryan is an associate Governor.


If you would like to contact any of the Governors, you can do so either via letter to the school office, email on info@dronfield-jun.derbyshire.sch.uk or call school on 01246 413145.